Announcement of IFLA APR Election Result 2017

Following the election for the role of President of the IFLA APR held between 30th Aug – 30th Sept 2017, the chart below shows that the incumbent, Damian Tang, has been re-elected for a further two year term.

As a result, Mr Damian Tang was elected as the IFLA APR President for the 2017 – 2019 term.


As there is no other contestant for the Honorary Secretary position, an election is not required and thus Associate Professor Mike Barthelmeh will hold this appointment from 2017 to 2019.

On behalf of IFLA APR, we would like to thank all our members, industry partners, sponsors and fellow  professionals for their support and contributions in our achievements. We look forward to your continual support for IFLA APR as the new council embarks on an exciting journey ahead.

No comments yet

Add comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Copyright © 2013 Asia-Pacific Region of IFLA. All Rights Reserved.