IFLA AAPME Awards 2022: Winners

LA Awards banner

IFLA AAPME Awards 2022 - “CLIMATE CRISIS DESIGN” is an international design award organised by the International Federation of Landscape Architects (IFLA) Asia Pacific region (APR), in collaboration with IFLA Africa and Middle East regions. This year the award continues to call for climate actions and our response in climate crisis design. This award program directly references to the IFLA Climate Action Commitment, ratified by IFLA APR and many other associations across the regions. It is also our commitment to demonstrate where landscape architects are delivering on our commitment and achieving tangible actions through the program.

This year's Awards received a total of 318 submissions, with 204 being awarded across 10 categories. Congratulations to all award winners!

To view the award winners lists, click the links below.

Award categories and winners are listed alphabetically and by award level.


Built Projects


Culture and Traditions

Economic Viability

Flood and Water Management

Food Security and Production Systems

Heat Islands and Fire Resistance

Natural Disasters and Weather Extremes

Energy and Carbon Reduction

Social and Community Health

Wildlife, Biodiversity, Habitat Enhancement or Creation

Unbuilt Projects


Analysis and Planning




IFLA AAPME Awards 2022

IFLA AAPME Awards 2022 e-Publication