China, Hong Kong & Taiwan


Chinese Society of Landscape Architecture (CHSLA)

CHSLA is a non-profit, science popularizing, national mass organization as legal corporate composed of professionals volunteering from the professionals of landscape architecture all over the country .It is member of the Chinese Association of Science and Technology (CAST) and IFLA, attached to Ministry of Housing and Urban-rural Development (MOHURD).

CHSLA aims to organize and unite the LA professionals .It aims also to foster a devotion towards preservation of national natural, cultural and historical resources, build eco-friendly and beautiful habitat environment, inherit and develop the excellent tradition of Chinese landscape architecture, absorb the advanced world science and technology, establish and improve a scientific system of LA with Chinese characteristics, raise the level of science and technology of the LA, promote the training of professionals ,and work for people’s needs of a fine natural environment.


Current Executive Committees:
President: Chen Zhong

IFLA Delegates:  
Xiaoming Liu,
Xiaodi Zheng  

Number of Members:           
CHSLA Membership size in 2016:  over 3000 (including those involved in design, construction, management and research)


Contact Details:


Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects (HKILA)

The Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects (HKILA) was inaugurated in 1988 as the professional body for those engaged in the practice of landscape architecture in Hong Kong, with the main aim of promoting the highest standard in the arts and sciences of landscape architecture and management throughout Hong Kong. A mutual professional recognition with Australia Institute of Landscape Architects and New Zealand Institute of Landscape Architects was established in the next year. The legal status of the HKILA was confirmed and objectives of the HKILA were defined with the enactment of the Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects Incorporation Ordinance in 1996.


Current Executive Committees:
President: Iris Hoi

IFLA Delegate: Bosco So 


Contact Details:


Chinese Taiwan Landscape Architect Society (CTLAS)

The Chinese Taiwan Landscape Architect Society (CTLAS), established in 1984, is a non-profit organization formed to serve the mutual interests of its members and the wider profession in landscape architecture throughout Taiwan. The registered members include landscape professionals form academic and administrative sectors, designers, construction and manufacturing companies, and other industries such as horticulture, forestry, architecture, civil engineering, urban planning, art, tourism or recreation. The CTLAS promotes Taiwanese landscape architecture by holding conferences, seminars, educational programs, competitions, and academic publications. The CTLAS is an experienced and broad academic civil society and has made lots of contributions to both the academic field and the landscape industry in Taiwan. Moreover, the CTLAS also participates actively in the international affairs and exchanges. It has held IFLA APR Congress 1994, IFLA World Congress 2004, and ICLEE Congress 2008.

The aim of the CTLAS is studying landscape design, planning, construction and related knowledge to support domestic landscape education and promote academic and professional level. The current work plans of the CTLAS include:

  1. Publishing quarterly journal of landscape architecture and other publications.
  2. Holding international and domestic landscape conferences.
  3. Organizing international and domestic academic activities.
  4. Establishing database, collecting and promoting international and domestic cases and information.
  5. Organizing related exhibitions and workshops, offering professional courses.
  6. Promoting landscape professional appraisal system for public sector.
  7. Conducting research, planning, design, evaluation, notarization or review projects.


Number of members: To be updated


President:  Kuang-Yu Wang

Vice President: Chun-Yen Chang

IFLA Delegate: Chun-Yen Chang

Executive Committee Members:


Email address

Sheng-Jung Ou

Chun-Yen Chang

Hui-Mei Chen

Yann-Jou Lin

Syou-Jywan Wang

Yen-Shi Lee

Su-Hsin Lee

Pi-Feng Lee

Li Shen

Her-Ching Wang

Chien-Yau Lin

Bau-Show Lin

Yu-Sen Chang

Hua-Jung Mo

Rong-Huei Sheu

Chang-Zen Kuo

Monica Kuo

Chin-Yu Chang

Chang-Chan Huang

Chih-Liang Chao

Su-May Tsai

Chia-Kuen Cheng

Hung-Hsu Yen

Hsiao-Lin Wang

Nean Lee

Jing-Shoung Hou

Der-Lin Ling

Tien-Chou Hsu

Hung-Ming Hsieh

Tzu-Ping Lin


Contact Details